top of page

Final Blog Post

At the beginning of the semester, I chose to focus my blog on the idea of digital art because I had just started to get into photography, and deeper into graphic design. I wanted to learn more about the industry, and research creative projects that people build and construct using various digital platforms. Throughout the course of this semester, I have been able to dig deep into the history of adobe programs that people primarily use to create the incredible digital pieces that we see everywhere. The entire world of advertising is fascinating to me, and while I didn’t first intend on focusing my blog on the specific industry, I realized a couple blogs in that it is nearly impossible to find digital art pieces that aren’t showcased in advertising.

Advertising is all about drawing he attention of the audience, and an intriguing piece of digital and abstract art is the perfect way to do that today. This semester, I realized how important it is that I have an understanding of digital art and how to create it if I want to work in the industry someday.

As I continue through college, I want to focus primarily on creating the content. When I graduate I wont have a ton of free time to design things and learn new tricks, so I want to use this time now to explore and grow my skill. I am currently minoring in graphic design, which will help me develop my skills. I am also pursuing different internship and volunteer opportunities that will help me learn and challenge me in my skills.

Below is an example of some of the branding work I have done this semester.

I created all of the logos from scratch in illustrator, and developed a brand identity for a company I am helping o start in my entrepreneurship class. I am proud of the work I have been able to accomplish, especially because it is primarily self-taught, but I am eager to learn more and more!

Here is a link to my personal portfolio that displays more of my work.

http://whitneyldemarest.wixsite.com/portfolio

Here is a link to a website that I love and hope to create graphic work like someday.

http://www.alexandrerochet.com/


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page