top of page

"I WILL WHAT I WANT"

UNDER ARMOUR

"I WILL WHAT I WANT"

My favorite ad campaign, and one of the most successful of the last couple months is Under Armour’s “I Will What I Want” women empowerment campaign. This ad campaign is focused on both print and commercial advertisements. I think the camera angles and creativity used, along with the strong message of the campaign relates well to my blog. I love photos that tell a story, and the message of strong women displayed in this campaign is especially intriguing to me. I would love to work for an advertising agency some day, and the agency that worked on this campaign would be a dream to work for. Doga5 is the agency, and they are located in New York City on 11th ave. This is the description they give of the campaign…

Under Armour set out to launch its most expansive women’s campaign to-date with the brand platform “I WILL WHAT I WANT.” Droga5 was tasked with creating an empowering and beautiful space for Under Armour Women’s brand to grow. “I WILL WHAT I WANT” speaks to women who do not wait for permission, advice or affirmation from others in order to go after what they want. Droga5 developed an extensive campaign that kicked off with the global launch film featuring ballerina Misty Copeland, unapologetically proving that inner strength can trump fate. The campaign goes on to show Misty and other fierce female athletes using their will to tune out society’s standards to achieve their dreams. The campaign includes several pieces of content including films, out of home, print, and a new digital hub.

https://droga5.com/work/will-want/

https://www.searchenginejournal.com/top-10-most-effective-ad-campaigns-in-2016/159004/


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page